OEOSC Logo
ASC OP 2018
Roster
Subject to ratification of the committee

Home

Comments
OEOSC Link
ISO/TC172 Link
OP* Link
Calendar
Directory
SC/WG
News
Title of Committee: ASC OP - Accredited Standards Committee for Optics and Electro-Optical Instruments

Scope of Committee: Standardization of terminology, requirements, interfaces and test methods in the field of optics. This includes complete systems, devices, instruments, optical components, auxiliary devices and accessories, as well as materials.

Exclusions from Scope: The scope of the committee does not include standardization for specific items in the field of cinematography (SMPTE), photographic apparatus (ANSI/NAPM IT3), ophthalmic lenses(ANSI/Z80), eye protectors (ASTM), micrographics (ANSI/AIIM C23), fiber optics for telecommunication (ANSI/EIA/TIA FO-6.3) and electrical safety of optical elements.

Secretariat: Optics and Electro-Optics Standards Council
Chairperson: Hal Johnson
Vice-Chair: Walt Czajkowski
Secretary: Allen Krisiloff

Voting Members: 33


Interest Groups of Members:
Producer: 12
User Industrial: 11
General Interest: 10

Task Force 1: Optical Glass
Leader
: Hal Johnson

Task Force 2: Optical Surface Imperfections
Leader
: Gordon Boultbee

Task Force 3: Wavefront Measurement
Leader
: James Chung

Task Force 4: Conversion of ISO 10110 into American National Standards
Leader
: Dave Aikens

Task Force 5: Aspheric Optics
Leader
: Dr. Richard Youngworth

Task Force 6: IR Materials
Leader
: Adam Phenis

Task Force 7: Laser Applications
Leaders
: Trey Turner, Michael Thomas


Participating Organizations and Experts

4D Technology Corporation
Steve Martinek
E-Mail: steve.martinek@4DTechnology.com
Interest: User-Industrial

APOMA
Walter Czajkowski
E-Mail: wczajkowski@edmundoptics.com
Interest: Producer

Corning Tropel
Paul Dewa
E-Mail: dewapg@corning.com
Interest: Producer

E. R. Precision Optical
Jason Hess
Brian Weinberg, alternate
E-Mail: jhess@eroptics.com
Interest: Producer

Edmund Optics
Walter Czajkowski
E-Mail: wczajkowski@edmundoptics.com
Interest: Producer

Gage-Line Technology, Inc
Nancy Renke
E-Mail: nancyr@gage-line.com
Interest: Producer

II-VI Optical Systems
Melissa Stout
Doug Hibbard, alternate
E-Mail: mstout@lwos.com
Interest: Producer

LaCroix Optical Co.
Ray LaCroix
E-Mail: lacroix@lacroixoptical.com
Interest: Producer

Lockheed Martin Co.
Dan Palmari
Robert Murphy, alternate
E-Mail: daniel.j.palmari.jr@lmco.com
Interest: User-Industrial

M3 Measurement Solutions, Inc.
Erik Stover
Jim Grimes, alternate
E-Mail: estover@m3msi.com
Interest: User-Industrial

Nikon Research Corporation of America
Brian Stamper
E-Mail: bstamper@nikonrca
Interest: User-Industrial

NIST
Dr. Marla Dowell
Dr. Leonard Hanssen, alternate
E-Mail: mdowell@boulder.nist.gov
Interest: General Interest

Northrop Grumman
Donna Howland
Chris Svec (observer)
John Hamilton, alternate
E-Mail: donna.howland@ngc.com
Interest: User-Industrial

Ophir-Sphiricon LLC
Jed Simmons
E-mail: jed.simmons@us.ophiropt.com
Interest: Producer

Optical Perspectives
Robert Parks
E-Mail: reparks@optiper.com
Interest: User-Industrial

Optimax Systems, Inc.
Rick Plympton
Mike Mandina, alternate
Dr. Kate Medicus, alternate
Dr. Jessica Nelson, alternate
Pat Augino, alternate
E-Mail: rick@optimaxsi.com
Interest: Producer

Opto-Alignment Technology, Inc.
Sasha Perlman
E-Mail: sasha.perlman@optoalignment.com
Interest: Producer

Optical Society of America
David Jenkins
E-Mail: djenkins@synopsis.com
Interest: General Interest

QED Technologies
Dr. Paul Murphy
Dr. Greg Forbes, alternate
Chris Supranowitz, alternate
E-Mail: murphy@qedmrf.com
Interest: User-Industrial

Quantel USA
Jason Yager
E-Mail: jyager@quantelusa.com
Interest: User-Industrial

Ray Williamson Consulting
Ray Williamson
E-Mail: raywilliamson@verizon.net
Interest: General Interest

Research Electro-Optics, Inc.
Trey Turner
E-Mail: treyt@reoinc.com
Interest: Producer

Riyo, LLC
Rich Youngworth
E-Mail: ryoungworth@riyo-llc.com
Interest: General Interest

Rochester Precision Optics
John Deegan
Nick Smith, alternate
E-Mail: jdeegan@rpoptics.com
Interest: Producer

Savvy Optics Corp.
David Aikens
E-Mail: daikens@savvyoptics.com
Interest: General Interest

Spica Technologies, Inc.
Michael Thomas
E-Mail: mdthomas@spicatech.com
Interest: General Interest

SPIE
Bob Hainsey
Peter Hallett, alternate
E-Mail: bobh@spie.org
Interest: General Interest

Triptar Lens Company, Inc.
Allen Krisiloff
E-Mail: allenkrisiloff@triptar.com
Interest: User-Industrial

University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Dr. Chris J. Evans
E-Mail: cevans52@uncc.edu
Interest: User Industrial



Individuals
Gordon H. Boultbee
E-Mail: gboultbee@aol.com
Interest: General Interest

Charles Gaugh
E-Mail: charlesgaugh@gmail.com
Interest: General Interest

Eric Herman
E-Mail: eherman@optics.arizona.edu
Interest: General Interest

Gary Wiese
E-Mail: gwiese17@gmail.com
Interest: User-Industrial



* Tentative, subject to ratification by ballot

OEOSC, ISO/TC172, ASC/OP, CALENDAR, DIRECTORY, SC/WG, NEWS, HOME

Optics and Electro-Optics Standards Council
Administration for US TAG to ISO/TC172 - Optics and Photonics
ASC OP - Committee for Optics and Electro-Optical Instruments

APOMA logo Optimax_Logo spie_logo (1K)
osa_logo (1K) VisionCouncil (4K)
CORPORATE, PROFESSIONAL SOCIETY AND TRADE ORGANIZATION SPONSORS

Legal Disclaimer and Notice of Copyright by OEOSC

Click here to download browsers and viewers used with site

Please send your comments or suggestions to Webmaster.
This page was last updated FEbruary 6, 2015
http://www.optstd.org/